Saturday, December 31, 2011

0 Remove Annoying Delete Confirmation Messages


Although not strictly a performance tweak I love this fix as it makes my machine ‘feel’ faster.

I hate the annoying ‘are you sure?’ messages that Windows XP displays, especially if I have to use a laptop touch pad to close them.

To remove these messages:

Instructions:
  • Right-click on the ‘Recycle Bin’ on the desktop and then click ‘Properties’.
  • Clear the ‘Display Delete Confirmation Dialog’ check box and click ‘Ok’.
Note: If you deleted a file accidently then don’t worry as all is not lost. Just go to your Recycle Bin and ‘Restore’ the file.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.